Virtual Prayer Sessions Held Daily

Updated: Apr 28

More Stories of resilience and courage in the midst of Covid-19 >

Because of the COVID-19 health crisis, the Baha’i House of Worship in Whilmette, USA and Welcome Center are closed until it is deemed safe to open the doors once again. Staff members are working remotely and decided to move the daily 12:30 p.m. devotional programs to Zoom. The first virtual devotional program was held on Sunday, March 22 and more than 65 people attended. “We were very pleased that so many people joined us”, explained Chris Vodden, Director of the Baha’i House of Worship Activities Office, “especially on such short notice, since we just posted an announcement on Facebook at about 10:00 a.m. this morning! That’s the beauty of social media.”


The virtual devotional gatherings will be held every day at 12:30 p.m. CDT (1:30 p.m. Eastern, 10:30 a.m. Pacific) at: https://zoom.us/j/99781785908.


Or call for audio: +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago) Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/adqHXWmJiR Meeting ID: 997 8178 5908


More Stories of resilience and courage in the midst of Covid-19 >

1,132 views
Stories and messages of Triumph during COVID-19

Don't Miss Out

  • Baha'i Uplifting Words Facebook
  • Baha'i Uplifting Words Twitter
  • Baha'i Uplifting Words Instagram

UpliftingWords.org is not an official Baha'i Website. It is simply an individual initiative to share relevant content and resources for those interested in Baha'i related topics. The views and information found on UpliftingWords.org are not necessarily the official views of the Baha'i Faith. The official Baha'i international community website is www.Bahai.org

©2020 by UpliftingWords.org

  • Baha'i Uplifting Words Facebook
  • Baha'i Uplifting Words Twitter
  • Baha'i Uplifting Words Instagram